## Climate Change &Built Heritage

8h45 Registration and Welcome coffee

9h00 Welcome

**Andrea THILO, Master of Ceremony** 

Georg PENDL, Architects' Council of Europe, President

Thomas VONIER, International Union of Architects, Immediate Past President

Kristiaan BORRET, Brussels Bouwmeester / Maître Architecte

9h20 Morning Keynote Speech

Anna HERINGER, Winner of the 2021 New European Bauhaus Awards in the category "Solutions for the co-evolution of built environment and nature"

9h50 SESSION 1 - Designing and planning for the long term:

from large scale to small scale

Presentations followed by round-table discussion moderated by the

Master of Ceremony and Q&A with the audience.

Steffi SCHÜPPEL, landscape architect, AIAPP Italy member and Chair of BDLA Saxony (German Landscape Architecture Association)

Christiane BLANCOT, Atelier Parisien d'Urbanisme (APUR)

Gustaf LANDAHL, City of Stockholm, Dept. of Planning and Environment Ciarán CUFFE, Member of the European Parliament - Transport committee

11h00 Coffee Break

11h20 SESSION 2 - Round table discussion on the EU Climate Action

Presentations by speakers followed by a round-table discussion moderated by the Master of Ceremony and Q&A with the audience

Brigitte JACQUEMONT, Policy Officer at EU Commission - DG Energy (DG ENER)

Philippe MOSELEY, Policy Officer at EU Commission - DG Internal Market,

**Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs (DG GROW)** 

Anne GRADY, Policy Officer at the EU Commission - DG Culture and

**Education (DG EAC)** 

Marcos ROS SEMPERE, Member of the European Parliament - Industry, Research

and Energy Committee

Alexandru MATEI, Senior Officer "Governance and Social Innovation", ICLEI

**Europe, Local Governments for Sustainability** 

Georg PENDL, Architects' Council of Europe President

12h30 Lunch Break

13h30 Afternoon Keynote Speech

Martin RAUCH, Winner of the 2021 New European Bauhaus Awards in the category "Techniques, materials and processes for construction and design"

14h00 SESSION 3 - Excellent Architectural Projects

Presentations by speakers followed by a round-table discussion moderated by the Master of Ceremony and Q&A with the audience

Anders LENDAGER, Lendager Group CEO
Bernd WILTSCHEK, Austrian Bundesimmobiliengesellschaft, School

**Department** 

Dirk VAN PEIJPE, De Urbanisten CEO

Matevž ČELIK, Programme Director, Future Architecture

Mar SANTAMARIA, 300.000 km/s Director

15h15 Coffee Break

15h35 SESSION 4 - Round table discussion with representatives from

the New European Bauhaus Collective (NEBC)

Round-table discussion moderated by the Master of Ceremony and

Q&A with the audience

Ruth REICHSTEIN, I.D.E.A., Advisory Board of the President of the

Commission

Katerina GKOLTSIOU, IFLA Europe President Maria HANSEN, ELIA Executive Director Dag BOUTSEN, EAAE Council member

Sneška QUAEDVLIEG-MIHAILOVIĆ, Europa Nostra Secretary General

**Georg PENDL, Architects' Council of Europe President** 

16h50 Presentation of the conference statement and concluding remarks

**Andrea THILO & Georg PENDL** 

17h00 End of the conference



